Genre’s Final Round – Winter Fantasy Role Play Shopping Guide

It is with mixed feelings that I announce that this is the final round of Genre. When Genre was first created 5 years ago, it was the first of its kind, to focus on the different communities within SL. Over the years, Genre has had an amazing array of designers participate from all spheres of SL. From Sci-fi, to Rococo to BDSM, Genre has embraced all walks of life.

Like all things in life, there is a season for everything. The decision to close Genre was one of the hardest ones to make, as this was my baby and I had invested so much time and love into it. But this past October, I came to the realization that it was time to move on. I wanted Genre to end on a high note, and so decided to make December the final round. It was a very bittersweet decision as I am letting go something dear to me, but it also enables me to focus on other projects I am involved in. So while this could be seen as a negative, it definitely is not. I have loved every round of Genre and am very thankful to every single person who has participated or visited Genre. It is because of you, that Genre has had it’s 5 years. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for past 5 incredible years.

Now on to the shopping guide!

Taxi to Genre

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lainey Thorne says:

    Genre always offered such a great variety. Will be sad to see it go Voshie. ♥

Leave a comment